Home Politics Religion Media Biz Society Tech Travel Books Intl. Autos Automobiles  
              Community   Celebrity   Movies   Aviation   Pharma   About Us   Feedback   Links  




CNN-IBN, NDTV India steal the show at News Television Awards


22 July, 2007:

CNN-IBN and NDTV India together won 9 out of a total of 47 trophies at the first-ever Indian News Television Awards.

CNN-IBN won the award for best English news channel, while its Editor-in-Chief Rajdeep Sardesai was adjudged Newsmaker of the Year.

Prannoy Roy, chief of NDTV 24x7, was honoured for lifetime contribution to television news. The awards were presented by indiantelevision.com at a grand function held in New Delhi on the night of July 18, 2007.

CNN-IBN also won the best investigative reporting award for the program I am M K Subba, the best news documentary programme award for Missing in Action, and the best business news program award for Axe the Tax.

CNN-IBNís Meha Bharadwaj won the award for the best sports news presenter (English). NDTV India was adjudged the best Hindi news channel of the year. CNN-IBN's Vinod Dua won the award for the best TV news anchor (Hindi) and Hum Log was judged the best Hindi talk show.

NDTV 24x7, Times Now, Star News, and CNBC TV18 won five awards each.

Barkha Dutt, Managing Editor of NDTV 24x7, won the award for the best TV news anchor (English). The awards won by Times Now included one for being a Ďtrailblazerí channel.

Shaili Chopra of NDTV Profit won the award for best TV news reporter (English). Upendra Rai of Star News won the prize for the best TV news reporter (Hindi).

IBN Live of CNN-IBN was adjudged the best news channel website.

CNBC TV 18 won the award for the best business news channel and best auto show.

Udayan Mukherjee of CNBC TV 18 got the best business news anchor award in English, while Aaj Takís Pranchal Sharma was bestowed with the honour in Hindi.

NDTVís We the People was selected as the best news talk show in English, while Khabaron Ki Khabar of NDTV 24X7 won the honour in the Hindi category.

Aaj Tak and CNBC Awaz won three awards each. Zee News and IBN 7 won an award each.





Auto news for auto freaks! iDrive.in
DWS community! / Cricket blog







Latest updates    Contact Us - Feedback    About Us