Battered Deccan Chargers still favourites to beat Shane Warne’s resurgent Rajasthan Royals

The much touted Deccan Chargers seem to be on the verge of oblivion as they struggle to stay afloat in the twenty20 after two successive defeats in DLF IPL Twenty20 ahead of the encounter with Rajasthan Royals, who have come back in style after an initial setback. Nobody in the Deccan Chargers team seem to […]

Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils: With Shahid Afridi and Symonds, its advantage Deccan Chargers

Before the start of the DLF  IPL, cricket experts had termed the Deccan Chargers, the Hyderabad franchisee led by VVS Laxman would be the winning team in the tournament. Everyone except the captain VVS Laxman was of Twenty20 material, it was said. Now, they have shown that the team is of course a good combination […]

Eden Gardens pitch under scrutiny, curator apologies to Kolkata Knight Riders

The Eden Gardens pitch, which displayed none of the qualities of an international standard cricket pitch has come under investigation from the cricket authorities. BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah has said that the erratic behaviour that was shown by the Eden Gardens pitch during the match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Deccan Chargers on Sunday would […]

Hyderabad IPL team named Deccan Chargers; VVS Laxman captain, Adam Gilchrist is vice captain

The DLF IPL Twenty20 Hyderabad team has been christened Deccan Chargers. VVS Laxman is the captain, while Australia’s Adam Gilchrist is the vice captain of Deccan Chargers. Gilchrist retired from ODIs and tests during India’s recent tour of Australia. The logo and anthem of Deccan Chargers wwre also revealed. The logo would be a charging […]

Former West Indian captain Vivian Richards toasts IPL, backs Andrew Symonds’ valuation by Hyderabad

West Indian cricket legend Vivian Richards has justified the top dollars pouring into IPL. The BCCI had auctioned right IPL teams for a mind-boggling $718 million. Mumbai team was the top grosser with Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries, the country’s top private firm, pumping in a record $111.9 to win team ownership. Bangalore team went to […]

Hyderabad IPL team

Hyderabad IPL team composition after the auctions. Final composition will be known only later. VS Laxman Adam Gilchrist (wk) Herschelle Gibbs Shahid Afridi Andrew Symonds Rohit Sharma Chamara Silva Rudra Pratap Singh Scott Styris Chaminda Vaas Nuwan Zoysa